Moments of Growth

GrowthBlog

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

-Joshua 1:9-

When you think about growth what exactly do you picture? To me it is like the one above. I think of a fish in a fish bowl. A goldfish can only grow so much in a bowl. If it ever wants to grow more it must be place out of the bowl. Kind of like us right? You know what I am talking about. Those moments where you grow comfortable in one thing and God begins to shift you, and pushes you out into something totally new. Yet, unsure of what is ahead, you know you are being led by Him. After all, He is a good good father. He has the BEST in store for us. However, first we must be willing to move out of our comfort zones into the unknown. This is where the blessings await. This is where our destiny BEGINS.

All the Bible greats were like us. They began in one thing, then God came out of nowhere and called them into GREATER. The scripture above describes this perfectly. God came to Joshua and told him , “be not afraid.” God saw potential in Joshua when even Joshua did not. He chose him for GREATNESS. Just like Joshua, God chooses us for assignments and destinies that are greater than ourselves. We are called to lead. Alot of times we are not even qualified for what we are being considered for. Yet, the door opens to it. This should be seen as God calling us to step out of our comfort zones into the unknown. This is done so we can reach our full potential in Christ.

I remember when I was comfortable in a position. I enjoyed it very much. However, one day came when I was asked to considered a higher position in a big retail company. I literally froze in fear. I did not accept the offer. I did not feel I was qualified. Yet, God saw that I was. I missed that door of opportunity. God wanted to take me out of my comfort zone so He could mold me into who He destined me to be. He wanted to use me to motivate and encourage others to be their BEST. I wasn’t ready back then. I had alot of growing to do. In the years to come, He literally slowed me down to grow me into that person. If God was to open that door again, I would not hesitate to step into it. I don’t want to be in a position for me. I want to be in one for others to see Him. I desire to be used to empower others to reach their full potential for Christ.

God calls us out of our comfort zones. It is up to us to go when He says GO. If we don’t life literally will slow down. God will cause circumstances to take place so He can mold us into who we are destined to be. He will literally PUSH us out of our “comfortable fish bowls.” We will have no choice but to step forward into our destinies.  This is where we learn our true identities. We are not in any position for “us.” We are not in them for money. We are in them for a GREATER purpose. We are in them to motivate, encourage, and inspire others to be their BEST for Him.

As I close this blog, let me ask you something, “Where are you right now?” Are you in that fish bowl of a comfort zone? Are you doing something YOU enjoy? Have you been offered GREATER positions or assignments? If you answer is YES then God is trying to PUSH you out of your comfort zone into the unknown. The unknown is where your DESTINY awaits. It is reached and achieved by FAITH. Don’t be afraid to move forward into the door that is opened before you. God has went before you. He has ordered your steps. He is with you. He is guiding you. He equipped you for this. Don’t miss your opportunity. STEP into GREATER today!

Writing with Purpose for His Service,

Ruby ❤

Leave a comment